Lotto Soudal

Lotto has been a cycling sponsor for more than 30 years and is the oldest sponsor in the peloton. In 1984 Lotto started as co-sponsor of Tönissteiner and one year later it became main sponsor. Soudal joined as the second name sponsor in 2015. Lotto and Soudal have an agreement for six years until the end of 2020 – a commitment that’s unique in the peloton.

In all those years in the peloton the ‘Lotto’ team has gathered over 900 victories, more than 30 at the Tour. André Greipel won 11 stages at the Tour for the team. The first time a rider of the team won a Tour stage was in 1987 when current manager Marc Sergeant triumphed in Strasbourg. The team has also been successful at the Belgian Championships, with Jens Debusschere’s win in 2014 taking the team’s Belgian national championship tally to 10.

Offering opportunities to young riders is very important to the team. Lotto Soudal has a U23 team and women’s team as well.
Lotto Soudal Website Lotto Soudal Facebook Lotto Soudal Twitter Lotto Soudal Instagram